The diverse members of the Information Technology Advisory Committee (ITAC) support academic and administrative interests of the faculty, staff, students, and parents of Hampton University by promoting the innovative and transformative use of information technology.

An important aim of this group is to further Hampton’s mission and goals through the effective use of information technologies. More importantly, the ITAC charter is to advise and offer Hampton’s leadership recommendations in support of the strategic objectives that support and develop needed guidelines, policies and standard IT practices at the university.

The Chair and committee members, empowered representatives from the Hampton community (e.g., faulty, students, administrators), will solicit input and contributions from the Ex Officio members and greater Hampton leadership for how and when priority projects should be implemented.

The ITAC will publish meeting notes quarterly, and publish an annual report of the ITAC’s direction, achievements, and projected goals for each upcoming year.

ITAC Membership:


Dr. Alissa Harrison – Assistant Vice President for Information Technology


Dr. Michelle Penn-Marshall (rep. Ms. Karen Rankin) – Vice President for Research, Associate Provost, and Dean, Graduate College

Ms. Denise Nichols – Assistant Vice President for Business Affairs and Comptroller

Ms. Tina Rollins – Director, Harvey Library

Ms. Tira Jackson – Title III Coordinator

Ms. Jordan McKinney – President, Student Government Association

Dr. Gerard Hal – School of Business Representative

Dr. Ralph Charlton – School of Liberal Arts & Education

Mr. Vitaly Khaykin – School of Engineering and Technology Representative

Dr. Mikhail Bondarev – School of Pharmacy Representative

Dr. Indu Sharma – School of Science Representative

Dr. Shevellanie Lott – School of Nursing Representative

Dean Kim Luckes (rep. Ms. Neina Osibogun) – University College

Mr. Aleczander Whitfield – Administrative Services

Chief David Glover – University Police

Mr. Eugene Marshall (Mr. Don Rose) – Athletics

Mrs. Jorsene Cooper – Registrar

Mrs. Angela Boyd – Dean of Admissions

Mr. Martin Miles (rep. Ms. Tanesha Brown) – Director Financial Aid & Scholarships

Dean Davida Plummer (TBD) – Scripps Howard

Dr. Johnna Harrell – College of Virginia Beach

Dr. Rikesha Fry-Brown – Honors College

Dr. Jarris Taylor Jr. – Leadership Institute

Mr. Jordan McKinney – President, Student Government Association

Ms. Denise James – Student Success Center

Ms. Para Johnson – Freshman Studies

Dr. Vanessa Thaxton-Ward – Museum

Mrs. Rikki Thomas – Human Resources

Ex Officio Members:

Mr. Robbie Harper – Network Services

Mr. Darien Hawkins – Computer Center

Mr. Larry Ingram – ATM/Help Desk Services

Mr. Derrick Rea – Web Services

Mr. Kevin Ricks Sr. – Media Productions

Dr. Katina Ward-James – Blackboard/Educational Services