Faculty

School of Pharmacy

Dr. Anand Iyer

Dr. Anand Iyer

Professor and Dean, School of Pharmacy

Location: Flemmie Kittrell Hall – Main Office

Phone: 757-728-6768

Email: anand.iyer@hamptonu.edu

Expertise: Pharmaceutical Sciences, Molecular Biology, Physiology, Pharmacology, Cancer

Read Bio >

Dr. Vera Combs Campbell

Dr. Vera Combs Campbell

Associate Professor and Assistant Dean of Student Affairs and Assessment, School of Pharmacy

Location: Flemmie Kittrell Hall- Main Office

Phone: 757-727-5071

E-mail: vera.campbell@hamptonu.edu

Expertise: Pharmacology, Toxicology, Assessment

Read Bio >

Pharmaceutical Sciences

Dr. Neelam Azad

Dr. Neelam Azad

Professor and Chairperson, Pharmaceutical Sciences

Location: Flemmie Kittrel Hall 1st Floor, Main Office

Phone: 757-727-5071

E-mail: neelam.azad@hamptonu.edu

Read Bio >

Dr. Mikhail L. Bondarev

Dr. Mikhail L. Bondarev

Associate Professor, Pharmaceutical Sciences

Location: Flemmie Kittrell Hall Room 219/BMR-II, 216

Phone: 757-727-5870

E-mail: mikhail.bondarev@hamptonu.edu

Expertise: Medicinal Chemistry, Pharmacognosy, Drug Design and Development, Organic Synthesis

Read Bio >

Dr. Chengan Du

Dr Chengan Du

Assistant Professor, Pharmaceutical Sciences

E-mail: chengan.du@hamptonu.edu

Read Bio >

Dr. Souri Kumar Felix

Dr. Simone Heyliger

Associate Professor, Pharmaceutical Sciences

E-mail: simone.heylinger@hamptonu.edu

Read Bio >

Dr. Yogesh Kulkarni

Dr. Yogesh Kulkarni

Assistant Professor, Pharmaceutical Sciences

Location: Flemmie Kittrell Hall 215

Phone: 757-727-5543

E-mail: yogesh.kulkarni@hamptonu.edu

Expertise: Proteomics, Breast Cancer, Natural Products

Read Bio >

Dr. Yogesh Kulkarni

Dr. Syed Rizvi

Assistant Professor, Pharmaceutical Sciences

Location: Flemmie Kittrell Hall 213

Phone: 757-727-5455

Email: syed.rizvi@hamptonu.edu

Expertise: Clinical and Translational Research, Drug Discovery and Development, Multistep Organic Synthesis, Bioavailability Enhancement, Formulation Development, Targeted and Controlled Release Drug Delivery, Crystal Engineering, Ionic Liquids, Trace level and Forensic Analysis, Nanotechnology, Natural Product Chemistry, Biotechnology, Chiral Separations, Surfactant and Colloidal Chemistry, Chemistry of Fragrance, Marketing and Management, Executive Leadership, Team Building, Innovative Teaching, Technology in Classroom

Read Bio >

Dr. Marilyn Saulsbury

Dr. Marilyn Saulsbury

Associate Professor of Pharmacology, Pharmaceutical Sciences

Location: Flemmie Kittrell Hall 218

Phone: 757-728-6579

E-mail: marilyn.saulsbury@hamptonu.edu

Expertise: Pharmacology

Read Bio >

Dr. Juan Sebastian Yakisich

Dr. Juan Sebastian Yakisich

Assistant Professor, Pharmaceutical Sciences

Location: Flemmie Kitterll Hall 211

Phone: 757-727-5585

E-mail: juan.yakisich@hamptonu.edu

Expertise: Cancer Biology – Cancer Stem Cells – Chemotherapy

Read Bio >

Pharmacy Practice

Dr. Ebony Andrews

Dr. Ebony Andrews

Associate Professor and Chair, Pharmacy Practice

Location: Flemmie Kittrell Hall – Main Office, 1st Floor

Phone: 757-728-6688

E-mail: ebony.andrews@hamptonu.edu

Expertise: Geriatrics

Read Bio >

Dr. Khalida Omar Amini

Dr. Khalida Omar Amini

Assistant Professor, Pharmacy Practice

Location: Flemmie Kittrell Hall – Room 117

Phone: 757-727-5071

E-mail: khalida.amini@hamptonu.edu

Dr. Munama Bazunga

Dr. Munama Bazunga

Associate Professor, Pharmacy Practice

E-mail: munama.bazunga@hamptonu.edu

Read Bio >

Dr. Travonia Brown-Hughes

Dr. Travonia Brown-Hughes

Assistant Professor, Pharmacy Practice

Location: School of Pharmacy Annex – 105A

Phone: 757-727-5071

E-mail: travonia.brownhughes@hamptonu.edu

Expertise: Gerontology, Minority Aging, Alzheimer’s Disease, Caregiving

Read Bio >

Ms. Deborah Hudson

Ms. Deborah Hudson

Assistant Professor, Pharmacy Practice

Location:  School of Pharmacy Annex – 106A

Phone: 757-728-6209

E-mail: deborah.hudson@hamptonu.edu

Expertise: Public Health, Biostatistics, Pharmacoepidemiology, Pharmacoeconomics, Medical Terminology, A& P, Healthcare Administration, Research Methods

Read Bio >

Mr. Ronald Lyon

Mr. Ronald Lyon

Assistant Dean of Academic Affairs (interim), Pharmacy Practice

Location: School of Pharmacy Annex – 103A

Phone: 757-727-5071

E-mail: ronald.lyon@hamptonu.edu

Expertise: Managed Care, Pharmacoeconomics, Medication Information, Analytics

Read Bio>

Dr. Shanea Parker

Dr. Shanea Parker

Director of Experiential Education, Pharmacy Practice

Location: School of Pharmacy Annex – 101A

Phone: 757-728-6690

Email: shanea.parker@hamptonu.edu

Expertise: Ambulatory Care

Read Bio>

Dr. Carman Silver

Dr. Carman Silver

Assistant Professor, Pharmacy Practice

Location: Flemmie Kittrell Hall – 

Phone: 757-727-5071

E-mail: carman.silver@hamptonu.edu